Belgian Beer Board

Wizards Wand

Started by John B, November 23, 2022, 12:42:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

John B

Here's one from a brewery I've never tried before, McIlhenney Brewing from Alpine California, located near San Diego. They're a small family owned place that opened up in 2021, so one of the newer breweries out there. I'd heard a lot of good things about their beers, but they don't distribute outside of that general area, and a drive out that way would run me about $100 in gas, so up until now their beers have been elusive to me.

But ... a few days ago they decided to offer direct to your home shipping, at least on that one occasion, so I jumped right on it and ordered a sampler of the beers they had on offer. This is one of the three different beers that I ordered, Wizards Wand IPA. It comes in at 6.7% and Strata and Mosaic hops are the star attractions.

This one has a nice crispness to it, and the hops are front and center. Gotta say, it's a very nice IPA and I'm looking forward to cracking open the other two beers from McIlhenney. If they're as good as this one then I'm either going to have to finally make that drive down to Alpine or hope McIlhenney decides to offer direct to home shipping again. Cheers! - John

Jay

Hi John,

I love reading your beer and bar reports, places and beers I've heard of before...keep them coming mate 🇺🇸

Cheers
Jay  t_u

Viv

Hi John,

Great picture! The beer looks really crystal clear fresh and
so appetising! I love the colours ( pale yellow and pale blue ) too and the way that you've cut the background out perfectly with the lens focus.

Looking forward to hearing from you about the other two brews you have
from this new brewery....

Cheers!

Viv

Trappist

Yes guys!
John is doing a wonderful job with such a beautiful pictures and highly enjoyable readings too, incl. ofcourse tasty local American beers!
LOVE it all the way John  t_u  t_u  t_u  t_u  t_u